Update on Covid-19

Customer Reviews

Select facility to leave a review
Leave us a review on: Google Facebook Yelp
East Side Self Storage!
Great customer service
11/07/2020
Terry Fox
East Side Self Storage!
I highly recommend East Side Self Storage, they helped me determine the appropriate storage unit for my specific needs and couldn't be friendlier!
10/30/2020
Yo Kitsch
East Side Self Storage!
Friendly staff and easily accessible!
10/21/2020
steve collins
East Side Self Storage!
I recently moved from Alberta to Winnipeg. East Side self storage has been amazing to deal with for storing my belongings. I have an unheated 10x20. The facility is very well kept, the staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating throughout my move (I was able to arrange for the locker remotely before arriving). Their facility is well guarded with coded entry. They even offered the use of their cube van for helping with any transporting of goods locally. I highly recommend this facility for storage!
10/21/2020
Chris Buchan
East Side Self Storage!
10/16/2020
Jaylin Manoakeessick
East Side Self Storage!
Convenient, reliable and affordable. We needed to store some of our furniture while working remotely up north so we decided to use East side self storage. Whenever we need to come get something out of storage they are always there to help us and make long distance payment and communication effortless. We are confident storing our things with them and cannot say enough good things.
10/14/2020
Breanna Koch
East Side Self Storage!
Storing my possessions at East Side Storage has been a great experience right from the first time I set foot in their facility on Dugald Road and, even though I am living out of the country, I feel secure in the knowledge that everything is stored safely. The staff are a pleasure to deal with!
10/14/2020
Maree Grigaitis
East Side Self Storage!
They are very easy to work with and are flexible.
10/13/2020
rene connell
East Side Self Storage!
We've used a couple of storage places. This one is hands down the best one yet to deal with. The people in the office are always nice and very accommodating. If there was one thing I could wish for, would be to have the RV storage area paved.
10/13/2020
gesine kovac
East Side Self Storage!
Great location. Easy access and friendly service. I highly recommend East Side Storage. Arnold Janz
10/13/2020
aej224
East Side Self Storage!
Lots of storage for vehicles and the outdoor units are quite easy to access and store your stuff in. There is a gate and to enter there are unique codes given to renters.
10/13/2020
Derek St. Onge
East Side Self Storage!
It was great very helpful a family member usd another storage place she had trouble with nice no nice here
10/07/2020
Yvonne Shaw
East Side Self Storage!
We stored our RV here for the summer and will bring it back next summer again. Staff was all very helpful and professional. Premise was always clean when we went there. Fantastic experience dealing with this company, would highly recommend to anyone needing storage. When we moved our rv to winter storage at a relative's farm we did not expect them to refund partial month that we had already paid however we received a very nice thank you letter and a cheque for portion of month that we did not have rv there for. Totally unexpected. This company treats their customers very fairly, we will definately be back next summer and will recommend to anyone we know. Thanks for the great service!
09/29/2020
Gisele Leclerc
East Side Self Storage!
Stored our motorhome at Eastside for years until we moved to a seasonal site recently. Can't say enough good things about Eastside and in particular Sheena. She was always great to deal with and very accommodating. If you require safe secure storage with great access I would highly recommend them. If we require storage in the future we will surely go back to Eastside!
09/25/2020
Rob Riffel
East Side Self Storage!
Even during this unprecedented pandemic situation that we are all going through, they managed to adapt and move forward showcasing their leadership and care for their customers and local communities. Thank you for sharing your passion and award winning attitude. Congratulations on winning the 2020 Top Choice Award for your outstanding customer service.
09/21/2020
David Silvestre
East Side Self Storage!
Great facility, lots of different options for locker sizes, backed by amazing customer service. Great rates too! Worth the drive to the East Side
09/03/2020
Emily Newell
East Side Self Storage!
I was in need of a storage unit for Reno’s and ultimately moving and I called 5 storage unit companies in the North side of the City working my way from near to far. One had bad reviews for mice damage, one didn’t return my calls, one had a jerk answer the phone who was completely unprofessional and was full. The last was full, finally I moved further away from home and found East Side. Their website was easy to use and accurate, it showed me they had units so there was no guessing. I made my reservation online and was called in person the next day. I made arrangements to go in and the staff were excellent to deal with, I was setup in no time.Thanks for the great customer service.
08/03/2020
Erin Sesak
East Side Self Storage!
07/31/2020
N McNiven
East Side Self Storage!
Great service and staff. Super clean and very well run. Highly recommend
07/27/2020
Adam Laycock
East Side Self Storage!
When my mom had to move suddenly we needed a place to store all her STUFF. Well what was to be fairly temporary situation, turned into I think 5 years!!! There is no one thing I can complain about. Sheena and team are the best. Professional, friendly, accommodating. The facility is clean and secure.....if i need I will not hesitate to go back and or refer anyone I know....Thanks for the service!!!
07/23/2020
Lisa Kalkhoven
East Side Self Storage!
07/15/2020
Steve Lamotte
East Side Self Storage!
The manager and her staff are the best. Great location
07/10/2020
Garry Wait
East Side Self Storage!
07/05/2020
Lee Fetterly
East Side Self Storage!
Made a contactless rental so easy. Helpful friendly staff, clean, easy to access units
04/08/2020
Jeannie Hartle
East Side Self Storage!
I was on the road and needed two lockers last minute and Sheena and her team at East Side jumped into action to help me, set up everything for me by phone and email in advance of my after-hours arrival, and didn't take advantage of me on the rate either. They were organized, professional, accommodating and helpful and the facility is well laid out, secure and clean too. There is literally nothing they could have done better. Flawless service.
03/20/2020
Arlen Ritchie
East Side Self Storage!
03/04/2020
Dave Stuart
East Side Self Storage!
Friendly, curteous, knowledgeable & helpful staff. Sheena was a pleasure to deal with. Great facility. Highly recommend it to those looking for a storeage place.
12/07/2019
Harold Foth
East Side Self Storage!
Very friendly staff! The facility is clean, well lit, secure and easily accessible. I will definitely use again if the need arises. I will refer all friends and family here!
11/25/2019
Cheryl Smith
East Side Self Storage!
11/22/2019
Justin Q
East Side Self Storage!
Good service
10/17/2019
Don Stebnicki
East Side Self Storage!
08/21/2019
Archer Sam
East Side Self Storage!
Good pricing
08/08/2019
Barry Hoel
East Side Self Storage!
We rented a storage unit. I have used them before and has a great clean facility. Staff is very professional and courteous.
05/15/2019
Barrie Cooke
East Side Self Storage!
Good service, good storage units, helpful staff
03/09/2019
PeaceDeliverer
East Side Self Storage!
Convenient and affordable. I recommend everyone to use their service.
02/06/2019
Munish Bhatti
East Side Self Storage!
11/25/2018
Siquoia Bannerman
East Side Self Storage!
11/16/2018
Jared Zanewich
East Side Self Storage!
Very clean and well maintained. Nice and out going staff.
10/27/2018
Kawika Thompson
East Side Self Storage!
Very clean, well lit and secure units! Have been using them for a few months now and have zero complaints!
10/16/2018
Taylor Stanowski
East Side Self Storage!
10/16/2018
Howard Jung
East Side Self Storage!
10/16/2018
Paul Trudel
East Side Self Storage!
Clean, well maintained, excellent staff-All good.
10/16/2018
Doug Mintenko
East Side Self Storage!
Convenient access and location. Very helpful staff and facility is clean and secure and the rates were fair.
09/09/2018
Barbara Rivers
East Side Self Storage!
Clean location, easily accessible, friendly management
09/02/2018
vance Masters
East Side Self Storage!
This place got me through into a storage unit last minute, in literally less than an hour. I had to emergency move my apartment and while I did pick this place out before hand I didnt think the service would be that quick. The ladies I spoke with were friendly and super helpful explaining everything. So far i have had no issues with my locker.
08/30/2018
Karali Ewasiuk
East Side Self Storage!
07/31/2018
Daniel
East Side Self Storage!
Great place to store items! Service is friendly, facilities are well lit and clean, and units are secure. Could not ask for more! Really appreciated being able to use their truck to move the items in and out - great service!
07/22/2018
Karl Kopczewski
East Side Self Storage!
05/16/2018
Jim Kralka
East Side Self Storage!
01/03/2018
John St Cyr
East Side Self Storage!
12/30/2017
Eric Marshall-Reimer
East Side Self Storage!
Great prices for storage. Was storing with them for almost 2 years and staff were very friendly and helpful
08/14/2017
Kaitlin Maloshicky
East Side Self Storage!
Free cube van for 3 hours move in.
07/04/2017
Robert Ewald
East Side Self Storage!
They have never dissapointed me or let me down during times I really needed someone. Very clean.Friendly Wonderful staff.They are Number 1 with me.Love you staff but one person is special to me that is Sheena st dealings I have has been with her and it always has been special. Wonderful person.
06/03/2016
Lorenzo Krause
East Side Self Storage!
Best place to store you're stuff. Amazing staff service .
12/06/2015
Saif Ali
East Side Self Storage!
I searched for a long time and did a lot of research before finally settling on East Side Self Storage to store some belongings, and I'm glad I did! They offered the best deal out of all the storage places I called for the unit I was interested in, and were very nice and accommodating when I spoke to them on the phone. The premises have always been very nice and clean - something I was very impressed with and valued in choosing East Side. The free use of a moving van was very helpful during the day I was moving! Would definitely recommend checking them out for any of your storage needs.
11/10/2015
Matthew Demski
East Side Self Storage!
I had to move my things quickly from where I had them stored before (in the downtown area) and I feel so fortunate that I was able to find East Side Self Storage, as not only are their price very competitive, but they also had the moving truck that I could use. Also, as I had just suffered from a couple of concussions, a couple of my friends agreed to drive the truck and help me pack everything into the spacious truck, so having the knowledge that I had both transportation for my belongings and a safe place to store my things helped ease my mind during such a physically stressful time for me. Thanks, Eat Side!!!
10/21/2015
Marjorie Roden
East Side Self Storage!
I have had an excellent experience with East Side, the management is awesome! I would recommend this company to anyone.
02/25/2015
ari farpelha
East Side Self Storage!
Have stored my RV here for over 5 years. I thought that the Plessis Rd closure might be a problem but it hasn't worked out that way. The staff have made allowances for increased access for RV's through an alternate gate at the east end of the lot. The staff have always been very professional. It's nice to have close access to a plug in to run my small compressor for spring set up and fall winterizing. They even allowed us to put some water in the fresh water tank from the tap next to the office.
10/22/2014
Greg Locke
East Side Self Storage!
Great place! The staff are friendly and very accommodating! The place is very affordable and we are super happy with the service!
10/03/2014
Kody Taylor
East Side Self Storage!
Love the service. Clean with easy access. Very secure. Easy payment options. Everything you might need to make your move is available on-site. Would recommend this business to everyone.
03/30/2014
Odile Peloquin
East Side Self Storage!
I have nothing but good things to say about East Side Self Storage. The staff is friendly. The units are clean and good sizes. The fact that they have a truck on site that you can borrow is just awesome. I would definitely recommend them to my friends.
03/26/2014
Theresa Gibson
East Side Self Storage!
I am here, with a huge box wall and two units. They were easy in, and will be easy out. The folks have helped when we forgot our passwords, and were always friendly and helpful.Access is good (time wise) and approach from the east OK. Exiting to east is a challenge but doable.YoursEd Wilson
11/20/2013
Edward Wilson
East Side Self Storage!
Used East Side Self Storage last year during my transition from a House to an Apartment and it was a great experience! I dealt primarily with Sheena and she answered all my questions and was a great help!
04/16/2013
Dwayne Hay
East Side Self Storage!
My husband and I have rented storage space from this facility. We were very comfortable with the ease of access for us to be able to drop off and pick up our items in storage, and the security of it.We enjoyed the service so much there that we are in the midst of moving again, and anticipate using their services again in the next few weeks.Thanks again!
04/16/2013
Leanne Kanellis
East Side Self Storage!
I've been renting an indoor unit with them for the past few years. The building is well maintained and there's always dollies on hand when needed. They're decently priced and have good hours so I can access my unit whenever my schedule lets me.
04/16/2013
Cher Allen
East Side Self Storage!
The staff is very professional, curteous and helpful. I also find the value for money is excellent! Will continue to use for all my indoor and outdoor storage needs!
04/16/2013
James N